Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

.

  • Mjauuuu
  •  no pretention, just a try to write down what is happening around me, in my head, my hears and eyes.
 
 For my old days :)
  • no pretention, just a try to write down what is happening around me, in my head, my hears and eyes. For my old days :)

Search

Categories

2 novembre 2010 2 02 /11 /novembre /2010 20:56

I spent the whole evening to find a connexion for my trip in France for Christmas. Shit-pommes frites, it was not easy! Flights were expansive and train is that too, but i finally manage for this option:

 

train by night between Stockholm and Copenhaguen (with a change in Malmö in the morning)

followed by train by day between Copenhaguen and Kalrsruhe (only one change in Hamburg)

and with the hope that my little sister will pick me up in Karsruhe, else i will have to find a bridge to sleep under (no train so late to France then).

 

To come back, i will:

take the train from Paris to Karsruhe during the evening

catch a train to Frankfurt

change to a night train (with sitplace) to Hamburg

take an early morning train to Copenhaguen

take a train from Copenhaguen to Norrköping and

finally switch to a train to Eskilstuna.

 

Of course, i did book one train for the wrong day, so with the rebooking money, it costed me only 397 euros. I miss a train connexion from Lyon to Paris during my stay (about 50-70 euros) so it will land around 450-500 euros for a christmas vacation....

 

If i haf flown, it would have cost me at least 220 euros in flight plus at least 100-140 euros in train connexion in France, and around 30 euros of train in Sweden plus 100 euros hotell costs because of early plane which means that it would have been around the same price. Well it would have been 35 euros cheaper if i had taken the back travel with ryanair. But i so don't want to fly with them...

 

The thing that is cool is that i did not take any cancellation assurance, so now, it is just to hang around and enjoy this train trip in the vintern! I need to find batteri for my mp3 player that will last the travel ;)

 

A notice: for Christmas, i don't want any gift, i would prefer a contribution for my travel expanses.

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires